In compliance with current regulations, it is technically not possible to delete an account.
However, you can ask for the permanent deactivation of your account if you don't want to use our platform anymore. In this case, all your portfolios must be deleted and their funds sent back to your bank account before we can process your request. Learn more about how to delete a portfolio.
Once you have deleted your portfolios, please get in touch with us to permanently deactivate your account.